Ian Hale Medal

The Ian Hale Medal is presented to the person adjudged as the fairest and best player in the Second Grade Grade competition. It was first presented in the 2019-20 season.


Season Player Club
2023-24 Matthew Leipold SJ Blues
2022-23 Timothy Howard Jandakot Park
2021-22 Alan Zanich
Trent Stuart
2020-21 Alan Zanich
Benjamin Hill
Willetton Crows
2019-20 Aiden Anthony Bicton Attadale

Ian Hale

Originally from what is now the Kardinya Lakes Cricket Club Ian Hale was a member of the Fremantle and Districts Mercantile Cricket Association before its merger with the South Suburban Cricket Association in 1996 to form the South Metropolitan Cricket Association.

Ian has acted as Vice President, Association Rep to the WACA (Cricket West), the driving force behind the SMCA Radio Show and many other SMCA Roles.